The standards

The IQAS standards are a set of professional standards developed after extensive consultation within the allergy specialty and respective professional bodies, including the RCP and Royal College of Pathologists' Joint Committee for Immunology and Allergy (JCIA), the British Society for Allergy and Clinical Immunology (BSACI) and the British Society of Immunology (BSI). The standards cover all aspects of a clinical service and are organised into six domains:

1. Patient experience
2. Service structure
3. Facilities
4. Quality & safety
5. Audit & research
6. Training & development

The latest version of the standards was released in February 2016, available here.

The consultation summary of the standards and evidence requirements, released in 2014, are available here.

3 accredited services

View accredited services

24 services working towards accreditation

View services