The RCP Accreditation Unit

The Royal College of Physicians' Accreditation Unit offers a range of accreditation services, with the aim of improving the quality, safety and outcomes of healthcare, the patient experience and service delivery. The Accreditation Unit also manages certification and quality assurance processes for trainees and practitioners. 

The Accreditation Unit runs a number of programme:


The Joint Advisory Group (JAG) on gastrointestinal endoscopy is principally a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for gastrointestinal endoscopy.


Quality in primary immunodeficiency services (QPIDS) is the clinical service accreditation programme for primary immunodeficiency services in the UK. The programme was previously run by the UK Primary Immunodeficiency Network and transferred and relaunched in November 2015.


The Improving Quality in Liver Services programme (IQILS) is a quality improvement and service accreditation programme for liver services. IQILS is run by the Royal College of Physicians working in partnership with the Liver community, the professional bodies, societies and patient groups.


The Pulmonary Rehabilitation Services Accreditation programme is a quality improvement and accreditation programme for pulmonary rehabilitation services. The programme works in collaboration with the RCP’s National Asthma and COPD Audit Programme (NACAP).

4 accredited services

View accredited services

23 services working towards accreditation

View services