Steering group

The IQAS steering group provides expert advice and guidance to the IQAS programme, ensuring its good governance and oversight and takes responsibility for developing the programme and planning its future direction. The steering group meets twice a year and, as well as the office team and clinical lead, includes representatives of all main stakeholders in allergy.

Dr Nasreen Khan                                                                                                        Dr Joe Unsworth 
University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust                                                          North Bristol NHS Trust
IQAS clinical lead/chair                                                                                              JCIA representative 


Dr Siraj Misbah                                                                                                           Dragana Smith
Oxford University Hospitals NHS Trust                                                                  IQAS programme manager
CRG representative                                                                                                   Royal College of Physicians representative                                                        

Carla Jones                                                                                                                            Jodie Owen
Allergy UK                                                                                                                             Accreditation unit manager
Patient group
representative                                                                                           Royal College of Physicians representative 


Dr Shuaib Nasser                                                                                                      Teena Chowdhury
Cambridge University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust                                    Operations director 
BSACI representative                                                                                               Royal College of Physicians representative 


Dr Syed Hasan Arshad                                                                                             Laura Bewley
University Hospital Southampton NHS Foundation Trust                                 Programme coordinator 
AAG representative                                                                                                  Royal College of Physicians representative 


Kathryn Powrie                                                                                                          CEO Simon Williams
Mid and South Essex NHS Foundation Trust                                                        Anaphylaxis Campaign
BSACI nurse representative                                                                                     Patient group representative


Dr Malcom Shepard                                                                                                 Dr Tomaz Garcez
NHS Greater Glasgow and Clyde                                                                           Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Scotland representative                                                                                          Clinical reference group representative


Dr John David Edgar
St James's Hospital Foundation
Republic of Ireland representative


Dr Lisa Devlin 
Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Northern Ireland representative 


Dr Kosta Stoenchev
Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust
Trainee representative


Dr Tariq El-Shanawany
Cardiff and Vale University Health Board
Wales representative 


Please read carefully and take any action requested - this message will not be shown the next time you log in